USENIX Association

Proceedings of the 2024 USENIX Annual Technical Conference

July 10–12, 2024 Santa Clara, CA, USA

© 2024 by The USENIX Association

All Rights Reserved

This volume is published as a collective work. Rights to individual papers remain with the author or the author's employer. Permission is granted for the noncommercial reproduction of the complete work for educational or research purposes. Permission is granted to print, primarily for one person's exclusive use, a single copy of these Proceedings. USENIX acknowledges all trademarks herein.

ISBN 978-1-939133-41-0

Conference Organizers

Program Co-Chairs Saurabh Bagchi, *Purdue University* Yiying Zhang, *University of California, San Diego*

Program Committee

Irfan Ahmad, Magnition Ram Alagappan, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Omid Alipourfard, Jane Street Deniz Altinbuken, Google Ali Anwar, University of Minnesota Lixiang Ao, Databricks Venkat Arun, The University of Texas at Austin Yungang Bao, Chinese Academy of Sciences Dinesh Bharadia, University of California, San Diego Rodrigo Bruno, INESC-ID, IST, University of Lisboa Anton Burtsev, University of Utah Kirk Cameron, Virginia Tech Zhichao Cao, Arizona State University Somali Chaterii. Purdue University Rong Chen, Shanghai Jiao Tong University Sunav Choudhary, Adobe Research Aakanksha Chowdhery, Google Marcello Cinque, University of Naples Nabanita Das, Indian Statistical Institute Mallesham Dasari, Northeastern University Eyal de Lara, University of Toronto Yi Ding, Purdue University Fred Douglis, Peraton Labs Wan Du, University of California, Merced Abhinav Duggal, Amazon Web Services Sameh Elnikety, Microsoft Research Xinwei Fu. Amazon Massimo Gallo, Huawei Technologies Anshul Gandhi, Stony Brook University Aishwarya Ganesan, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and VMware Research Aniruddha Gokhale, Vanderbilt University Redha Gouicem, Aachen University Ronghui Gu, Columbia University Arobinda Gupta, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur Indranil Gupta, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Chris Gutierrez, Intel Corporation Michio Honda, University of Edinburgh Liting Hu, University of California, Santa Cruz Yu Hua, Huazhong University of Science and Technology Haochen Huang, Whova Ryan Huang, University of Michigan Anand Iyer, Georgia Institute of Technology Abhilash Jindal, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi Sang-Woo Jun, University of California, Irvine Rohan Kadekodi, University of Washington Kostis Kaffes, Columbia University Vasiliki Kalavri, Boston University Shiva Kasiviswanathan, Amazon Tanvir Ahmed Khan, Columbia University Daehyeok Kim, The University of Texas at Austin

Purushottam Kulkarni, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay Youngjin Kwon, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST) Fan Lai, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and Google Michael Le, IBM Research Yin Li, University of Wisconsin Yu Liang, ETH Zurich Peng Liu, The Pennsylvania State University Sachin Lodha, Tata Consultancy Services Chang Lou, University of Virginia Haonan Lu, University at Buffalo Lanyue Lu, Snowflake Youyou Lu, Tsinghua University Aravind Machiry, Purdue University Ashraf Mahgoub, Cruise Aastha Mehta, University of British Columbia Amirsaman Memaripour, MongoDB Subrata Mitra, Adobe Research Apoorve Mohan, IBM Research Sibin Mohan, The George Washington University Mainack Mondal, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur Shuai Mu, Stony Brook University Khanh Nguyen, Texas A&M University Sam H. Noh, Virginia Tech Arthi Padmanabhan, Harvey Mudd College Roberto Palmieri, Lehigh University Abhisek Pan, Microsoft Research Ashish Panwar, Microsoft Research Kexin Pei, The University of Chicago and Columbia University Vijayan Prabhakaran, Databricks Feng Qian, University of Southern California Andrew Quinn, University of California, Santa Cruz Murali Krishna Ramanathan, Amazon Jan Rellermeyer, Leibniz, University Hannover Vinay Ribeiro, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay Suranga Seneviratne, University of Sydney Aashaka Shah, Microsoft Research Mohammad Shahrad, University of British Columbia Yizhou Shan, Huawei Cloud Mark Silberstein, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology Linhai Song, The Pennsylvania State University Theano Stavrinos, University of Washington Patrick Stuedi, Meta Ryan Stutsman, University of Utah Swami Sundararaman, IBM Research Md Mehrab Tanjin, Adobe Research Vasily Tarasov, IBM Research Animesh Trivedi, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam Theodore Ts'o, Google Dmitrii Ustiugov, Nanyang Technological University Marco Vieira, University of North Carolina at Charlotte Keval Vora, Simon Fraser University Mythili Vutukuru, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay Chenxi Wang, Institute of Computing Technology (ICT), Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS)

Jingbo Wang, Purdue University Stephanie Wang, University of California, Berkeley, and University of Washington Yida Wang, Amazon Yu Wang, Tsinghua University Jason Waterman, Vassar College Michael Wei, VMware Dan Williams, Virginia Tech Emmett Witchel, The University of Texas at Austin Timothy Wood, George Washington University Kan Wu, Google Yubin Xia, Shanghai Jiao Tong University Tianyin Xu, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Ming-Chang Yang, The Chinese University of Hong Kong Suli Yang, Google Eiko Yoneki, University of Cambridge Cliff Young, Google

Hao Zhang, University of California, San Diego Jiaqi Zhang, Snowflake Minjia Zhang, Microsoft Research Tieying Zhang, ByteDance Inc. Yongle Zhang, Purdue University Yibo Zhu, ByteDance Inc.

Steering Committee

Irina Calciu, VMware Research Ada Gavrilovska, Georgia Institute of Technology Casey Henderson-Ross, USENIX Association Arvind Krishnamurthy, University of Washington Geoff Kuenning, Harvey Mudd College Brian Noble, University of Michigan Jiri Schindler, Tranquil Data Hakim Weatherspoon, Cornell University Erez Zadok, Stony Brook University Noa Zilberman, University of Oxford

External Reviewers

Anup Agarwal Saurabh Agarwal Esmerald Aliaj Salem Alqahtani Yara Awad Akhil Bandarupalli Marco Barletta Ankit Bhardwaj João R. Campos Shai Caspin Youmin Chen Steven Chien Yujeong Choi José D'Abruzzo Pereira Xianzhong Ding Han Dong Erhu Feng

Yuqi Fu Sishuai Gong Mingyu Guan Zhiyuan Guo Suyash Gupta Qiqing Huang Dae R. Jeong Jinkyu Jeong Anja Kalaba Anna Karanika Ahmad Faraz Khan Jongyul Kim Abhishek Kumar Ashwin Kumar Jennifer Lam Ao Li Se-Min Lim

Jiaxin Lin Jing Liu Jinyang Liu Yu Liu Yu Mao Sara McAllister Charlie Murphy Vikram Narayanan Abhisek Panda Jonggyu Park Soujanya Ponnapalli Yifan Qiao Haoran Qiu Anthony Rebello Zhenyuan (Zain) Ruan Rajarshi Saha Tanvi Sharma

Weihai Shen Gongjin Sun Xuan Sun Xudong Sun Xi Tan Jinwen Wang Peizhi Wu Shaojie Xiang Gang Yan Shulin Zeng Anlan Zhang Hanze Zhang Jingyuan Zhang Yiwen Zhang Zihao Zhang Fuheng Zhao Shaowei Zhu